If you are one of the many WhatsApp users then one of the more recent features that is available to both iOS and Android users is live location sharing also documents and much more.
When you start the feature you can share your current location with the participants of a group chat, or with just one contact, and is encrypted to give you peace of mind
You can control whether and how long to share your live location. You can also stop sharing your live location at any time.
Once stopped or expired, your live location will no longer be shared. However, participants in the chat who you shared your live location with will continue to see the initial live location you shared.
Open WhatsApp and choose the person/group chat that you wish to share your live location with
Press the Plus icon in the chat screen
You will now see options to use. Now we going to use Location option. If you are happy with this then click continue. You can always go into your settings and turn it off after if you want
You can share your location for 15 min, 1 hour, 8 Hours
Now, confirm to share your location
The recipient will now be able to track you in real time for the amount of time you have set
If you want to stop the live location sharing just click on Stop sharing in the chat window